The Colors of Life

I have been painting a ton lately, which is fun because after being focused on the new book for so long, it feels like a break to be able to paint a bit. I tried out some water colors I got for Christmas and, well, I used them like acrylics. So work for me to do there. The other pic was to be more complex but I talked myself into a more simplified image, and it works. The sore thumb here is a pic of the Citizen’s Bank building in downtown Flint, the image in question showing the ‘Weather Ball’ Flint is sorta famous for.

Leave a Reply

