Big Things Brewing and Bloo Moos – Mooing!

In July of 2009 I released my second book – This Beautiful Darkness( https://www.createspace.com/3386414) – and was thrilled by how well the book turned out and have been excited by the response the book has gotten. I consider that book the perfect representation of where I am at as a writer but, as with all things, it does not fully show all of the things I have been up to over the years. Over the past few years, inspired by my own weirdness, and by the people in my life, I started writing stories that were far from the dark realms most people are used to me creating. These stories were of a place called the Kingdom of Man and were about a Queen, a singer, and a reporter and the adventures they have. The stories were also about the animals in this land, some of which you have seen images of or seen mention of in passing. Since the publication of This Beautiful Darkness I have had a plan in mind and that plan is coming to fruition now.

In May of 2010 I plan to release my next book, the as yet untitled collection of these ‘other’ stories. There is darkness in this place too, but more than that, there is hope, happiness, and the wonder of discovering the magic within us all. These stories are, for lack of a better term, fairy tales, and they are some of the best things I have written. I am deeply in love with these stories and hope you will feel the same when you see them. So, I have a lot of work to do in order to get the book done and out by May but believe me, it will be worth it.

Keep watching…’cause the good is getting better by the day.

Thanks

c

Leave a Reply

