Who I Am…(for those of you just discovering me)

Hey there, my name is Chris, and you are?
Great, great, great. Thanks for coming by________. It’s great to see you again/for the first time.
Super.
Yeah.
So, what’s that, who am I and what do I do?
Why ______________ I am glad you asked.

My name is Chris Ringler and I am a writer and artist living in Flint, Michigan. I was involved in ‘zines for a good many years but pursued my passion for writing towards fiction and write short fiction now. I have written one novel that will hopefully see publication some day.
It’s pretty rad and has zombies, and rednecks, and monsters, and angels, and demons, and weirdness, and the main character has a pumpkin on his head.

I have a book out, a short story collection I sell myself (the publisher went out of business years ago, alas) entitled BACK FROM NOTHING. Dark, spooky, harrowing stories that stick to the darker corners of the heart. I sell it for five bucks plus three bucks shipping.

I am also a painter, and photographer when I have the time.

Here you’ll find a lot of this and a little of that, all of it examples of what I do. If you like what you see, check out what I have for sale and let me know what you are looking for.
You can reach me at this email addy –
pumpkinpete@comcast.net

Take a look around and see what there is and let me know what ya think.
Thanks…
c

One thought on “Who I Am…(for those of you just discovering me)

  1. You’re tagged under weirdo, which to me says “Visit Me” and of course I did. Your book sounds interesting too. Zombies and rednecks. You can’t go wrong with that

Leave a Reply

